BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS

DAVID R. PLYLER
Chairman
DON MARTIN
Vice Chairman
TED KAPLAN
RICHARD V. LINVILLE
WALTER MARSHALL
GLORIA D. WHISENHUNT
EVERETTE WITHERSPOON

AGENDA SUMMARY



December 7, 2015 - Government Center - 6:00 P.M.

Commissioners Marshall and Witherspoon were absent.

MOMENT OF SILENCE by Commissioner Linville

PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE Led by Vice Chairman Martin

1. Public Session

No speaker cards.

2. Year-End Review by Chairman Plyler

Chairman Plyler summarized the Board's activities for the past year (2015). A copy of the comments is on file in the office of the Clerk to the Board.

3. Election of Chairman

Commissioner Plyler was elected Chairman for the 2015-2016 year.

4. Election of Vice Chairman

Commissioner Martin was elected Vice Chairman for the 2015-2016 year.

5. Resolution Renewing and Updating Bonds for Various Forsyth County Officials

Motion for Approval:

Second:

Commissioner Kaplan

Vice Chairman Martin

Unanimously Approved

6. Resolution Approving the Forsyth County Board of Commissioners' Meeting Schedule for 2016

Motion for Approval: Commissioner Whisenhunt Second: Vice Chairman Martin

Unanimously Approved

7. Resolution Setting the Salary, Allowances and Other Compensation of a Non-Incumbent Forsyth County Register of Deeds Who Takes Office in December 2016 Motion for Approval:
Second:
Unanimously Approved

Vice Chairman Martin
Commissioner Linville

8. Year-End Comments by Commissioners

Each Commissioner thanked their colleagues and staff for a job well done during this past year and wished everyone a joyous holiday season.

ADJOURNMENT

Motion for Adjournment: Chairman Plyler

Second: Vice Chairman Martin

Unanimously Approved

Approximate Time: 6:21 p.m.

Assistance for Disabled Persons will be Provided with 48 hours Notification to the Clerk to the Board at (336) 703-2020

Forsyth County Government Center, Winston-Salem, NC 27101