#### **BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS**

RICHARD V. LINVILLE
Chairman
GLORIA D. WHISENHUNT
Vice Chair
MARK BAKER
WALTER MARSHALL
DAVID R. PLYLER
BILL WHITEHEART
EVERETTE WITHERSPOON

# Agenda Summary



December 1, 2014 – Government Center – 6:00 P.M.

1. Public Session

Two persons spoke regarding CenterPoint Human Services.

2. Year-End Review by Chairman Linville

Chairman Linville summarized the Board's activities for the past year (2014). A copy of the comments is on file in the office of the Clerk to the Board.

3. Transfer of All Pending Business to Successor Board

Motion for Approval:

Commissioner Plyler

Second:

Commissioner Witherspoon

**Unanimously Approved** 

4. Administration of Oath of Office by the Honorable Ronald E. Spivey, Retired Superior Court Judge, for County Commissioner Ian Theodore (Ted) Kaplan

The Honorable Ronald E. Spivey, Retired Superior Court Judge, administered the oath to Commissioner Ian Theodore (Ted) Kaplan.

5. Administration of Oath of Office by the Honorable Denise S. Hartsfield, District Court Judge, for County Commissioner Walter Marshall

The Honorable Denise S. Hartsfield, District Court Judge, administered the oath to Commissioner Walter Marshall.

6. Administration of Oath of Office by the Honorable Ronald E. Spivey, Retired Superior Court Judge, for County Commissioner Donald Lee Martin, Jr.

The Honorable Ronald E. Spivey, Retired Superior Court Judge, administered the oath to Commissioner Donald Lee Martin, Jr.

7. Administration of Oath of Office by the Honorable Camille Banks-Payne, District Court Judge, for County Commissioner Everette Witherspoon, Jr.

The Honorable Camille Banks-Payne, District Court Judge, administered the oath to Commissioner Everette Witherspoon, Jr.

# 8. Administration of Oath of Office by the Honorable Ronald E. Spivey, Retired Superior Court Judge, for Forsyth County Soil and Water Conservation District Supervisor Toby Bost

The Honorable Ronald E. Spivey, Retired Superior Court Judge, administered the oath to Forsyth County Soil and Water Conservation District Supervisor Toby Bost.

9. Administration of Oath of Office by the Honorable Ronald E. Spivey, Retired Superior Court Judge, for Forsyth County Soil and Water Conservation District Supervisor Wes Schollander

The Honorable Ronald E. Spivey, Retired Superior Court Judge, administered the oath to Forsyth County Soil and Water Conservation District Supervisor Wes Schollander.

10. Administration of Oath of Office by the Honorable Ronald E. Spivey, Retired Superior Court Judge, for Forsyth County Soil and Water Conservation District Supervisor Beth Tucker

Beth Tucker was not present for administration of Oath of Office.

#### 11. Election of Chairman

Commissioner Plyler was elected Chairman for the 2014-2015 year.

#### 12. Election of Vice Chairman

Commissioner Martin was elected Vice Chairman for the 2014-2015 year.

13. Resolution Renewing and Updating Bonds for Various County Officials

Motion for Approval:
Second:
Commissioner Linville
Commissioner Whisenhunt

**Unanimously Approved** 

14. Resolution Approving the Forsyth County Board of Commissioners' Meeting Schedule for 2015

Motion for Approval: Commissioner Whisenhunt Second: Commissioner Witherspoon

**Unanimously Approved** 

### 15. Commissioners' Comments

Each Commissioner thanked their colleagues and the citizens of Forsyth County for their trust and support and wished everyone a joyous holiday season.

## **ADJOURNMENT**

Motion for Adjournment: Second: Unanimously Approved Approximate Time: Commissioner Witherspoon Vice Chairman Martin

6:55 p.m.

Assistance for Disabled Persons will be Provided with 48 hours Notification to the Clerk to the Board at (336) 703-2020

Forsyth County Government Center, Winston-Salem, NC 27101