BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS

DAVID R. PLYLER Chairman DON MARTIN Vice Chairman FLEMING EL-AMIN TED KAPLAN RICHARD V. LINVILLE GLORIA D. WHISENHUNT EVERETTE WITHERSPOON

AGENDA SUMMARY



May 17, 2018 – Government Center – 2:00 P.M.

Moment of Silence led by Chairman Plyler

Pledge of Allegiance led by Commissioner Linville

1. Public Session

There were no speakers for Public Session.

2. Resolution Requesting the North Carolina Legislature to Authorize the Forsyth County Board of Commissioners to Dissolve the Airport Commission of Forsyth County and Transfer Its Assets, Contracts, and Obligations to the Entity Created by Forsyth County to Replace the Airport Commission of Forsyth County

Motion for Approval: Second: Unanimously Approved Commissioner Kaplan Chairman Plyler

3. Resolution Ratifying and Authorizing Revisions by the City of Winston-Salem and County of Forsyth to the Interlocal Agreement Providing the Appointment Process of the Director of the City-County Office of Emergency Management

Motion for Approval: Second: Unanimously Approved Commissioner Whisenhunt Chairman Plyler

ADJOURNMENT

Motion to Adjourn: Second: Unanimously approved Commissioner Kaplan Chairman Plyler

Approximate Time:

2:28 p.m.

Assistance for Disabled Persons will be Provided with 48 hours Notification to the Clerk to the Board at (336) 703-2020 Forsyth County Government Center, Winston-Salem, NC 27101